Buxton International Festival

Kathryn Stott

PianoSt John's Churchbutton--dates-and-timesDates & Times

B Bartók Romanian Folk Dances
C Debussy La plus que lente
S Barber Excursions
M Ravel Valses Nobles et Sentimentales
A Ginastera Three Argentinian Dances

Pianist Kathryn Stott is known for her interpretations of English and French classical repertoire, contemporary classical music and the tango. Her programme for this concert combines three of these elements in a wonderful selection of pieces that will surely have your feet tapping in the aisles. Starting with Bartók’s popular Romanian Folk Dances, originally written for solo piano and later orchestrated by Barber himself, we move through French and neo-Romantic works to finish with a flourish of Argentinian Dances by Latin American composer Alberto Ginastera.

  • Duration: 1hr
  • Price: £25